Card-stacking system

Stackmon Recipes: Furnace, Storage and Soot Herb

Looking for a recipe you can use now? Start with the two developer-confirmed Furnace combinations below. Patch 9.0.81 identifies School as the source of the Storage recipe, patch 9.0.82 says the Soot Herb recipe always appears on Snow Route 1, and patch 9.0.90 adds a Soil recipe and Idea Card.

Player answer

Quick answer

For the Furnace, use 2 Iron Ores + Coal + Furnace or 2 Rocks + Coal + Furnace. The Storage recipe drops from School, and the Soot Herb recipe appears on Snow Route 1.

  1. For smelting, place the Furnace with one Coal and either 2 Iron Ores or 2 Rocks.
  2. For Storage, progress until School can provide its recipe drop.
  3. For Soot Herb, check Snow Route 1 on patch 9.0.82 or newer.

For exact details: Follow the recipe shown in your current game for combinations beyond the confirmed examples below, including the Soil and Essence Machine inputs.

Official Stackmon screenshot with creature, trainer, house and progression cards arranged on the board
Creature, trainer, structure and progression cards share the board. Open the live recipe card before combining materials. Official Steam store screenshot

Current Stackmon recipe answers at a glance

Use the two Furnace combinations directly, go to School for the Storage recipe, and search Snow Route 1 for the Soot Herb recipe. These four answers come from current developer or patch records. A Rope recipe and the changed Essence Machine inputs are not publicly confirmed, so do not fill those gaps with a Demo list.

  • Iron example: 2 Iron Ores + Coal + Furnace
  • Rock example: 2 Rocks + Coal + Furnace
  • Storage recipe source: School
  • Soot Herb recipe source: Snow Route 1

Two Furnace recipes confirmed by the developer

In an August 19 Steam discussion, Riftpoint explained that smelting uses two copies of a resource, one Coal and the Furnace. The examples given were 2 Iron Ores + Coal + Furnace and 2 Rocks + Coal + Furnace. A player then reported that the clarified stack worked.

  • 2 Iron Ores + Coal + Furnace
  • 2 Rocks + Coal + Furnace

Get the Storage recipe from School

Patch 9.0.81 says the Storage recipe now drops from School. Use School as the starting point instead of repeating an older Demo combination. The patch does not state a guaranteed drop rate or the exact progression prerequisite.

Find the Soot Herb recipe on Snow Route 1

Patch 9.0.82 says the Soot Herb recipe now always appears on Snow Route 1. If it is missing, update the game before rechecking the route rather than searching older recipe lists.

Use the current Essence Machine recipe

Patch 9.0.81 changed the Essence Machine recipe without publishing its crafting inputs. Patch 9.0.97 separately raised the cost of upgrading Essences from 1 to 2 Essence. Budget 2 Essence for an upgrade, but read the live recipe card for how to craft the machine; the upgrade cost is not its recipe.

Use the Soil Idea Card for its current inputs

Patch 9.0.90 adds a Soil recipe and Idea Card but does not list the ingredients in the public note. Open that Idea Card in the current game instead of copying an unverified combination.

Use the Stackmon Garden recipe—not a Stacklands formula

Current community records list 1 Soil + 4 Twigs + 1 Water with one Neutral-affinity Trainer or Stackmon for the base Garden. Search results can mix in recipes from Stacklands, a different game. Use the dedicated Garden guide for upgrades and confirm the live output preview before releasing the stack.

The gathering and crafting loop

Stackmon can gather materials, those materials feed item crafting, and repeated tasks can be automated around Harmony. New base development is also described as unlocking recipes and upgrades.

  • Assign a Stackmon to a visible material task.
  • Read the resulting cards before combining further.
  • Check whether a camp upgrade unlocks the next recipe in your build.

Why this is not a complete recipe list

Demo patch 7.0.33 removed several recipes, and retail patch 9.0.81 changed the Essence Machine recipe. Combinations copied from an older list may therefore fail in the current game. Start with the two Furnace examples above and re-check any other recipe in your live build.

A launch achievement confirms the scale—not the list

The official Eureka! achievement asks players to discover 30 recipes. That proves a meaningful recipe-discovery target exists in the released game, but it does not publish the ingredients or prove that 30 is the complete total.

Build a recipe notebook that survives patches

For every working combination, record the exact input card names, quantities, order of interaction, output, station or building, and the game build. Add a screenshot of the input state and result when possible. A recipe name without version and context is fragile because the Demo already demonstrated that recipes can be removed. Keeping failed attempts alongside successes also helps distinguish an incorrect input from a locked recipe, missing building or changed progression requirement.

  • Exact input cards and quantities
  • Required building or board state
  • Output card and visible count
  • Game version and date it worked
  • Screenshot or short result note

Troubleshoot a failed stack in a safe order

First confirm that every card name matches the recipe and that no card is already occupied by another job. Next read the current tooltip for a required building, unlock or action. Then separate the cards and retry the same combination once. If an older guide supplied the recipe, check whether it came from the Demo. Avoid selling materials, deleting saves or reinstalling the game to diagnose one combination; those steps can create a larger problem without explaining the failed stack.

Separate discovery progress from complete coverage

Eureka! measures the milestone described by Steam: discover 30 Recipes. It does not state that only 30 recipes exist, that every discovered recipe still works after a patch, or that all players reveal them in the same order. Use it as a personal checkpoint and keep your own working combinations labeled by game version.

Evaluate automation by the bottleneck it removes

Before automating, identify whether gathering time, card space, a building unlock or a missing ingredient is blocking the next goal. Automating a plentiful input can make the board busier without helping progression. Compare one manual cycle with the automated result, then keep only the job that removes the real bottleneck.

Troubleshooting answers

Common questions

What Stackmon recipes are confirmed for the current game?

The developer confirmed two Furnace examples: 2 Iron Ores + Coal + Furnace, and 2 Rocks + Coal + Furnace. Patch notes also say the Storage recipe drops from School and the Soot Herb recipe appears on Snow Route 1.

What is the Stackmon Furnace recipe?

Place one Coal and the Furnace with either 2 Iron Ores or 2 Rocks. Those are two confirmed smelting examples, not the full Furnace input list.

How do you get the Storage recipe?

Patch 9.0.81 says the Storage recipe drops from School. It does not publish a guaranteed drop rate or every prerequisite.

Where is the Soot Herb recipe?

Patch 9.0.82 says it always appears on Snow Route 1. Update before rechecking the route if it is missing.

What is the Garden recipe in Stackmon?

Current community records list 1 Soil + 4 Twigs + 1 Water with one Neutral-affinity Trainer or Stackmon. Open the Garden guide for the upgrade path, and confirm the output preview before spending materials.

Is there a complete Stackmon recipe list?

No complete current retail list is verified here. The old Demo removed recipes and retail patch 9.0.81 changed the Essence Machine recipe, so use the live recipe list for combinations beyond the confirmed answers above.

Check official sources

Official links

Game information used on this page

Official Stackmon Steam storeUsed for:Official sourceofficial-store · checked Sep 23, 2026, 3:45 AM PDTOfficial Stackmon Steam News HubUsed for:Official sourceofficial-news · checked Sep 23, 2026, 3:45 AM PDTStackmon Demo Patch 7.0.33Used for:Official sourceNeeds a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked 2026-08-18Stackmon full-release patch 9.0.76Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 21, 2026, 5:20 AM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.78Used for:Community leadNeeds a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 22, 2026, 7:11 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.79Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 22, 2026, 7:11 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.80Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 22, 2026, 7:11 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.81Used for:Needs a live checkOfficial sourceofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 23, 2026, 6:20 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.82Used for:Needs a live checkOfficial sourceofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 23, 2026, 6:20 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.84Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 25, 2026, 6:04 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.85Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 25, 2026, 6:04 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.87Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Aug 27, 2026, 10:17 PM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.88Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Sep 11, 2026, 12:56 AM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.882Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Sep 11, 2026, 12:56 AM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.90Used for:Community leadNeeds a live checkOfficial sourceofficial-patch-notes · checked Sep 11, 2026, 12:56 AM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.901Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Sep 11, 2026, 12:56 AM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.91Used for:Needs a live checkofficial-patch-notes · checked Sep 11, 2026, 12:56 AM PDTStackmon full-release patch 9.0.97Used for:Needs a live checkOfficial sourceofficial-patch-notes · checked Sep 23, 2026, 3:45 AM PDTOfficial Stackmon Launch UpdateUsed for:Needs a live checkofficial-developer-update · checked Aug 21, 2026, 5:20 AM PDTDeveloper response: current Furnace examplesUsed for:Official sourceofficial-developer-response · checked Aug 19, 2026, 6:25 PM PDTOfficial Steam app details for StackmonUsed for:Official sourceofficial-platform-api · checked Aug 25, 2026, 6:04 PM PDTStackmon Steam discussion: wood, Rope and Adventure Point bottlenecksUsed for:Community leadcommunity-discussion · checked Sep 14, 2026, 10:42 AM PDTOfficial Stackmon global achievements on SteamUsed for:Official sourceofficial-platform-stats · checked Aug 20, 2026, 4:06 PM PDT

Community links

Use these links as leads, then check the current game or an official link before acting on a gameplay claim.